Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: Security Token?

  1. #1
    Ascendant Ashenhand Kaane Feiwong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Central Texas
    Posts
    2,933

    Default Security Token?

    when using Quick Links > Mark Forums Read. I get:

    Your submission could not be processed because a security token was invalid.

    If this occurred unexpectedly, please inform the administrator and describe the action you performed before you received this error.
    You see in this world there's two kinds of people, my friend. Those with loaded guns, and those who dig. You dig. - Blondie

  2. #2
    Monk Disciple Azumid's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Posts
    183

    Default

    Happens to me too, using my droid or IE on my PC

  3. #3
    Monk Disciple Azumid's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Posts
    183

    Default

    Fixed this by logging out on my pc, then logging back in. Suddenly, I could mark things as read again.

  4. #4
    Monk Disciple Azumid's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Posts
    183

    Default

    aaaaaand it's back again. can't mark forums as read. major-annoying

  5. #5
    Why so serious? Ashenhand Fatal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    3,795

    Default

    I plan on updating the site this weekend.

    If anyone wants to donate towards the new software, here's a link to my paypal.

    https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=NTG27LEZVTBXU

  6. #6
    Ex-Druid Monk-in-Training
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    61

    Default

    I'm still getting this error when clicking on 'Mark Forums Read'
    Abmonk

    Raid Leader for Kinship Alliance

  7. #7
    Why so serious? Ashenhand Fatal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    3,795

    Default

    I'll take a look.

  8. #8
    Monk Disciple Azumid's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Posts
    183

    Default

    me too

  9. #9
    Druid in disguise Newbie Monk
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    4

    Default

    I get the same message when I click on Mark Forums Read.

    Then when I click on the "inform the administrator" link, I get the message again.

  10. #10
    Iksar Admin OMFG I Post Too Much Nedrom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    6,663

    Default

    I just tried it works ok here.


  11. #11
    Druid in disguise Newbie Monk
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    4

    Default

    I just tried, and still get the same message. Here is the screen shot.
    Attached Images Attached Images

  12. #12
    Ex-Druid Monk-in-Training jorekil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    65

    Default

    Happens to me also. Windows XP/Vista/7 computers using IE8 on all of them. Haven't tried a different browser.

  13. #13
    Druid in disguise Newbie Monk
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jorekil View Post
    Happens to me also. Windows XP/Vista/7 computers using IE8 on all of them. Haven't tried a different browser.
    I use Windows XP and Firefox.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •