PDA

View Full Version : monk dps

sojuu
02-07-2013, 11:45 PM
Just curious if anyone has heard anything recent about fixing monk dps. I have played a monk since day one when I started playing 6 years ago, and really at the point now of considering saying ok soe dev team you win, I will switch my main.

Aggememnon
02-08-2013, 06:36 AM
Getting a timeline for any changes will be hard, especially given we still have no monk crt, and so no direct contact with any dev. I'm sure many have PM'ed - I know I have....

On rerolling - I came to that same conclusion 6 months ago. I started up a rog alt and got him to late 60s *very* easily (posions are v. OP'ed at low levels, healer merc subs for a tank allowing some nice backstabbing, and slow poisons, plus locustlure, made hard content trivial). Far easier than I would a monk I am sure. But my heart was just not in it. I resented being forced to shelf my 12 year main toon, and virtually every minute on the rog felt like I was being held to ransom. Its not right to make a class feel so neglected that they need to reroll. Certainly when my subscription is up next (3 months?), I'll be looking to go f2p if nothing changes. Though I doubt SoE will care.

Ughbash
02-08-2013, 08:50 AM
No real reason to reroll, with that siad I am enjoying Star Wars the New Republic. Onl reasno I am still in the game is a couple friends and trying to get them to swtich games too.

Swtiching toons does not send SOE a message, they still get their money, going to a new game because they have made monk so useless does.

Aggememnon
02-08-2013, 10:59 AM
Only game (right now) I would switch to is WoW, since my son is tryign to convince me to get another account so we can play together. (He is 12). Funnily enough 6 months ago (when i started an alt rog) he asked whether he should play EQ or WoW, and I told him what I thought.

Ishtass
02-08-2013, 11:16 AM
swatter is really fun until 50 where the grind fest is boring as hell

sojuu
02-08-2013, 11:27 AM