View Full Version : I received an odd E-mail

07-25-2009, 01:24 AM
Not sure where to post this so I'm going to post it here. I recieved this email today and am wondering if this is generated from this site (which I doubt since the boards listed moved to this domain and then to Fatal's server <from my understanding>) or just a phishing scheme. The contents of the e-mail I received are pasted below:

Subject: monklybusiness43508 has moved to Yuku
From: Yuku Team <staff@yuku.com>
To: xxxxxx@x.com
Date:Fri, Jul 24, 2009 9:53 am

Hello ChanzantheMonk,

We're emailing you because you are a member of http://p201.ezboard.com/bmonklybusiness43508 on ezboard and something exciting has happened today! Monkly Business has it's own domain name now http://monklybusiness43508.yuku.com!

You can login to Monkly Business with your email address xxxxxx@x.com and your ezboard password. Your ezboard username and password remain the same and are still available for you to use on the ezboard network.

In addition, we have added some new features:

Search: fast and accurate search that works
Free Image Hosting: 30MB of storage to host jpegs, gifts, bmps, pngs
Posts Don't Fall Off the 20th Page: unlimited storage of posts
Advanced Private Messaging: 4GB of storage for you, friends list, ignore list, mark as unread
Profiles With More Customization Options: (e.g. embed videos/music, choose from a list of ready-made designer skins, HTML blocks that you can edit any way you want, etc).
Your profile can be found at http://ChanzantheMonk.e.yuku.com

If you have any questions, please contact Yuku Team

Monkly Business Community

You can unsubscribe anytime to these messages by clicking here.

If you'd like me to forward the e-mail to you, let me know.

Dythan Dabrave
07-25-2009, 01:01 PM
It's from the old EZ-boards. I recieved one too.

07-25-2009, 04:38 PM
It's completely my fault.. I guess.

The ezboards were marked as inactive. Someone mentioned the old theme so I went back to them to recall what it looked like. I logged in. Deleted some spam in my mailbox.. and the board was no longer status inactive.. and they moved it.

When they moved it, they sent emails to all members.

07-26-2009, 02:03 AM
Ban Fatal for spam!!!!

07-27-2009, 12:16 AM
That makes sense. Thanks for the heads up.

07-27-2009, 07:52 AM
Hehe.. I was figuring it was some sort of lame phishing attempt.