PDA

View Full Version : Question

Karm Hundredfists
11-08-2007, 12:09 AM
Hi, my name is Karm.

I started playing everquest in 2001 (Kunark). I played a Paladin from June to July. Then I played a Monk from July 2001-December 2002 (PoP). I got to level 58 and had to quit. I loved everquest more than any other mmo that I've ever played (WoW, EQII, CoH, that one without a monthly fee) since. I'd like to play an MMO again and I'm debating between WoW (second favorite of all time) and EQ (best ever, partially due to nostalgia). Do you think that I might actually enjoy levelling from 1-85 or whatever it is in EQ? WoW is so popular and far more advanced, but EQ I know and love. There's no option to add a poll, but I'd like to hear what you all have to say.

Karm Hundredfists
11-08-2007, 12:19 AM
Other things to consider, I only know EQ original - Luclin very well, is it going to take me a year to begin to comprehend the level of raiding that now occurs? What is the learning curve for a brand new player joining the game?

Will I be able to camp Raster again, or is that asking for a suicide attempt? Do you even have to camp Raster anymore? What's the game like compared to what it once was?

polkgaiimahn
11-08-2007, 01:32 AM
There are no more labyrinth zones like KC or Guk or w/e. It's kind of disappointing. People exp in zones that are instanced or underpopulated non-instanced. You will never see more than 24 in top end zones unless it's a new expansion (or if a raid is preparing to request a dz.)

Frostcrypt: It's just a bunch of connected rooms, feels much like LDON
Ashengate: 3 single-paths to clear...zone out do it again, or stay in a spot in a wing
Silyssar (TBS): Well you've got 3 temples in hte sky with basically the same 4 floor layout as each other....no one goes here

If you want hot CT groups or OS groups, well that stuff just doesn't exist anymore.

ghidra01
11-08-2007, 09:45 AM