PDA

View Full Version : Mend atk Off or not?

Senadin A
07-01-2006, 06:25 PM
Ok yesterday on Combine server me and Leewei had a talk about turning atk off before mend to increase the odds of it working.

Funny thing is, since i started playing EQ many years ago i was told that by some monks. So basically i even made a hotkey to turn atk off and mend automatically and atk back on.

Lately i was chatting with some monks telling me their % of sucess were rather very crappy. I can mend at level 12 with a skill of about 42 or something right now 1-2 out of 6. Those are rough guesses mind you. Leewei said it doesnt make a difference, i say it does. Was i wrong all those years by what a few monks told me 4-5 years ago?

Kamikazy01
07-01-2006, 06:29 PM
I heard of turning off attk before FDing, but i nevr heard about turning attk off before mending.

Derakahn
07-01-2006, 06:36 PM
you're confusing this with FD i think, i've never heard the turn off atk before mend rumor
back in the day a loong time ago, having attack on used to screw up FD, which has since been fixed/proven wrong (i honestly don't remember what the problem was, its been a while)
But i think its after skill 100 on mend it cannot will not fail.
I haven't had a mend fail since like level 20 back in 2001

Senadin A
07-01-2006, 06:45 PM
Shit you guys are probably right, but i have been playing this thing for a while so maybe i am confusing this and confusing with FD too!!

Sorry i been on drugs for a few days now....doc prescribed drugs, but they are GOOD drugs!
I remember some monks telling me to turn atk off before hitting it and i never stoped, heck my key on my old main on bristlebane still is set for atk off, same as fd..lol

Never too late to learn!

Fisticuffs
07-01-2006, 07:03 PM
Not to mention mend is 100% success after 100 skill in it, i do beleive.

edit: nm derakahn beat me to it.

Jonnyman
07-01-2006, 07:15 PM